About Us

Youth Progress (YP) is a non-profit, independent living organization that has been providing Oregon’s youth with the skills necessary to become successful community members since 1964. Our clients range in age from 15 to 24, have diverse backgrounds, and come from all over the State. The majority of our clients have either been involved in the juvenile justice system or have no appropriate home resource with whom to live. Youth Progress clients are often labeled as “difficult to treat” and have typically been rejected from other placements due to behaviors or background. Youth Progress specializes in working with these youth by providing them with individualized opportunities to succeed. Youth Progress provides opportunities to approximately 80 Oregon youth each year.

Board of Directors

  • Michelle Krummenacker – IHC Associates
  • Tim Brown – Daimler Trucks North America  (retired)
  • Claire Brown – Tonkon Torp LLP
  • Matt Godt – Walsh Construction Companies
  • Andre Stewart – Serendipity Center
  • Christoffer McCollum – US Bank
  • Casey Devine – DeLap CPA, LLC
  • Cyn Connais – Cascadia Behavioral Healthcare
  • Chet Edwards – Portland Public Schools (retired)
  • Ross Foster – Mortgage Trust, Inc.

our partners